At Eastern Sierra Land Trust, we often talk about our accomplishments in terms of lands, water, and wildlife. And yet, at our core, we’re an organization of the community, for the community.

Each member of our Staff and Board of Directors brings unique insights and expertise to the table, and we work collaboratively to ensure that we take into account the many opinions that make our region so wonderfully diverse. By working together, we believe that we can find common ground and develop long-term land use solutions that will benefit all: residents and visitors, ranchers and environmentalists, families and wildlife alike. Together with supporters like you, we’re creating a better future for the Eastern Sierra we love.

Are you interested in joining our team at Eastern Sierra Land Trust? Visit our Employment Page to see current staff openings, and contact us today to share your skills and passions with us. We’re always looking for energized and committed community members who want to have a hand in advancing local conservation.

Eastern Sierra Land Trust Staff

Kay Ogden, Executive Director/CEO
Amanda Serenyi, Membership Coordinator
Amy Sturgill, Land Conservation Program Director
Carissa Gospodinoff, Operations Director
Claire Marvet, Program Associate
Emmalyn Snead, Land Stewardship Program Director

Board Members

Marie Patrick, Chair
Cyd Jenefsky, Secretary
Robert Sharp, Treasurer
Tim Bartley, Vice-Chair
Brynn Pewtherer, Director
Fran Hunt, Director
Leslie Hunewill, Director
Rick Kattelmann, Director
Tony Taylor, Board Member Emeritus

Advisory Council

Randy Barrow

Scott Burns

Laurence Cohen

Steve Frisch

Mary Glenn

Rusty Gregory

Linda Hess

Sandy Hogan

Ruth MacFarlane

Matt McClain

Bob Moon

Paul and Kate Page

Pete Pumphrey

Jim Reed

Orrin Sage